So I have been struggling, with finding time for all things in my life as my focus is centered on my belt test which happens on the 9th.

I also have given myself a challenge, to run a 5k, I just have to figure out how to get past the first 15 minutes. I have a good pace, it’s a slow one about a 11 min mile, but it works for me. I just haven’t been able to enter that sort of numb zone yet… where I can run longer distance.

Sorry I’m I think I’m starting to ramble.

Life is somewhat chaotic at the moment. Peace coming while I have my headphones on and work my fingers to the bone for the man… even though at times I want to stand up and shout.

DAMN THE MAN, SAVE THE EMPIRE

Yes I stole that from Empire Records, teen angst movies got to love them!

So I live in control, or attempt to stick to the plan. It’s all about the plan… Who was it Burns I believe with , “The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men?” I beleive is the qoute often used.

Well I took a moment to write, unfortunately not the story, but hopefully that’ll come too. Maybe on the bus, or the mat, or just in my head. I hopefully will have a chapter for you, maybe two this week…

Alas I have a poem I’d like to share with you all. 

The Silent Warrior

The absence of noise
In the winter’s rain
Mistake silence for being mute
While the chill slowly melted
How do you remain unspoken?
Tacit missing snow
Actions defined by stillness,
Quiet in the calm

Let action speak
For that is Deafening
The warrior is silent
Don’t mistake this for anything
For he respects all things
Defined by one
His sword is still
Quiet in the calm

The busy spring to come
Quietly the rain will stop
When life starts anew
The warrior will defend his honor
While the ants build their hills
And the leaves grow green
Only sounds might be heard
Defined as silence of a falling sun

