I didn’t like the question of the day for the past two days, and I’m looking at expanding a little… a schedule of sorts.  Just attempting to find the right mix for myself, and any regular readers I might have.  I have a wide variety of interests… and stories and what not.  So you’ll have to forgive me if I seem random at times, it is not intentional it’s more attempting to find the perfect fit.  I am a perfectionist after all.

Its days like today at work that I and reminded of what I would rather be doing… instead of the monotonous sitting behind a computer desk and doing office work… I mean anything right now would be better than being stuck in this rut… 

Reading, Writing, Music, Martial Arts, Tae Kwon Do, Health, Fitness, Running, Working Out… and so much more…

One thing I’ve always been into doing a lot of research, one of my first attempts at college life was to become a paralegal… I was going to go from there to law school… then I decided I didn’t really want to be a lawyer…

Things I’ve looked up today aka – Research

Fitness stuff:

Stretching the hamstrings, this is the worst area of my flexibility… to make it sound perverted… my legs don’t spread wide…

LSD (long slow distance) cardio workouts – did you know there might be a link to a decrease in immune function and lower testosterone lvls?

Vit D may improve bone density?

I found this interesting fact about Spicy Mustard, can as contain zero fat and zero carbs, and the spicier varieties of mustard can also help burn fat?

Walnuts help lower LDL (bad) cholesterol and increase (good) cholesterol
 
Writing stuff:
 
Vegas rules for employees flirting with customers

Reading other blogs… found a few interesting ones…
 
Running:
 
Womensrunning.competitors.com this is a running online magazine focused on the women’s side of things but I did find a few cool articles… and I shared the link with my wife.
 
Don’t worry this doesn’t cut into my work time, I get breaks and lunch… it’s not in-depth research… just surface dwelling mostly…
 
So beyond that I really want to be writing right now.  I have the next chapter of the book which will be posted tomorrow. 

Keep smiling and have a great day

John

Oh I almost forgot… I’m not a great drawler but I thought of some cover art for my book… I did my best to put it down on paper here it is… Ugh its taken the wrong way and I can’t fix it here…

image

~Whiskey and a Naked Lady

