So I believe I have decided to make monday’s a sort of music day… I’m going to highlight an artist.  And play a track, well today I couldn’t decide between two tracks so I’m playing two. 

Skid Row … I believe is one of the last “Hair Metal” Bands that came out before Grundge kind of took over, and you can hear it in their lyrics. They are definitely darker and slightly heavier then say Motley Crew or Warrent.

These two tracks really spoke to my darkside growing up. So enjoy.

spotify:track:49IA4BhFCOWZQ7A7wxfa4e
spotify:track:13aKGvTil3UUw1yk0pA9fG

*

In other news, Both Saturday and Sunday I ran a 3.12 mile run… I unfortunately didn’t get to the BPA trail which I really wanted to do.  But other things took president. 

I did run my fastest time Sunday with a total of 31:31 with split times 10:39, 10:28, and 10:23.

I forget if I shared my goal here of running a 3 miles in under 30… which involves me getting under a 10 minute on at least two splits. I’m building slowly just got to keep motivated.

Do you find it easier or harder to run with music? I think that is why Saturday wasn’t the best run. I was using ear phones and listening to music, which when I work out is great, but when I am running it made it harder to time my breathing maybe? I am not sure, I just sort of struggled the whole way through. Its to bad I couldn’t run with a speaker…

Oh and running apps I’m working on a post for those… I have used Endomondo Sports Tracker and Nike Running… I’m going to try one called RunKeeper next… Does anyone know of another Android Running App I should try? Or maybe a general excersize app?

One last question on the running tip, does anyone know of any good running stores in the Seattle or Tacoma area’s?

Catch ya all later

John

