So I took yesterday off from work, and apparently the blog except for the story… so I’m going to make it up to you with two tracks. I’ll blame the Sounders for playing so terribly on their first home match. Nah I just got stuck feeling like crud at allergy issues and it was all I could do to pump out the story. On to the music

The first

Dropkick Murphys – Out of Our Head, this is from their new album Signed and Sealed in Blood. 

spotify:track:3xrrDYEB0Tb3mBJ38Ghq6L

I tend to listen to DKM at least once a day.  I love the style a Celtic Punk.  I started listening to them back when I heard it on a college radio station during my tenure at the University of Kentucky, Lexington.  I wanted to meet the individual chick that played it and thank her.  I even went to the station once, to do so and found out how hard it was to break into Radio.  I didn’t try that hard, just said tell her (I can’t remember her name) that I think it’s great she played the group.  Blah blah blah

Anyway I listen to them mostly when I just need a boost or when I’m feeling my roots as an Irish Bastage.   I’ll tend to inter-mix them with my next group

Flogging Molly – Swagger, I believe this is from their album Drunken Lullabies at least that’s the first time I heard it.  I know they have an album called Swagger but I don’t think the song is on it.

spotify:track:3WZU2bCIsIKgKKjapWRRPL

This is another Irish Punk band that I love to listen to… I found them through a DKM show I went to and they were playing… I think the first song I heard from them was Factory Girls.  I love the beat of the song and meh anyway before I get to deep and I have to go get a bottle of whiskey to drown my sorrows. 

Basically this is how it used to go at times, a slide from DKM, another from FM, then a hit of Amazing Grace to really just bring me to a great big ball of fuck you pride and a weep for the ancestors past.  Then a shot of whatever is on the bar and a smile at the nearest girl weather she’s married or not… then a fight and then… well thank goodness I’ve settled down a little.   

Please enjoy the music and I look forward to hearing from anyone if they have recommendations on what I should listen to or if they like or don’t like the groups. 

Catch ya on the way to Dublin..

